Metropolitan Homesick Blues

Southampton Stories & Other Stuff

MOON RISE

leave a comment »

The moon at dusk from the Doll SIde Road

I went to the harbour to catch the sunset. It was brilliant. Clouds drifted in front of the big red ball that sat just above the horizon almost touching the lake…your usual shot. That’s when I realized I left my zoom lens at home. As I raced back to get it…the moon sat big in the sky…orange and so much more enchanting than yet another sunset.

Thankfully it just sat there…high, orange and erie. I chased it out of town to get as much of a clear view as I could. Past the town dump to the openness of the Doll Side Road until I couldn’t go any further. And there it was.

Perhaps not the greatest shot in the world. But not bad for a beginner’s first moon rise.

Written by metropolitanhomesickblues

July 26, 2010 at 4:53 PM

Leave a Reply

